A guide to trace your ancestors from Lurgan, County Armagh and from the County of Armagh

Yeomanry Corps in County Armagh 1798

A List Of The Counties Of Ireland
And The Respective Yeomanry Corps
In Each County
According To Their Precedence,
Established By Lot On The
1st June 1798.

Dublin: Printed By J. and A. B. King
No. 72, Dame-street, 1798.



County of Armagh. – No. 20.


Seagoe Infantry  William Blacker  1
Creggan Infantry C. Crawley  2
Crew Hill Infantry  J. Atkinfon  3
Market Hill Cavalry Hon. A. Atchefon  4
Churchill Infantry  James Verner  5
Neighbourhood of Armagh Cavalry Earl of Charlemont  6
Armagh Cavalry Earl of Charlemont  7
Mullyglafs Cavalry S. Hall  8
Tanderagee Cavalry J. B. Sparrow  9
Caftle Dillon Infantry  Sir. C. Molyneux, Bt.  10
Portadown Cavalry  A. E. O’Binns  11
Keady Cavalry  Lord Vif. Caulfield  12
Lurgan Infantry Wm. Brownlow  13
Killevey Infantry  J. Seaver  14
Tanderagee Infantry  J. B. Sparrow  15
Upper Oriel Cavalry  J. Ogle  16
Richill Cavalry  W. Richardfon  17
Ardrefs Infantry  J. Verner  18
Summer Island Infantry  J. O’Donnell  19
Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Lurgan-Ancestry. All Rights Reserved.