A guide to trace your ancestors from Lurgan, County Armagh and from the County of Armagh

The First Election of Guardians to the Lurgan Union in 1839

The First Election Of Guardians To The Lurgan Union in 1839.


Electoral Divisions   Persons Proposed    Votes Cast    Guardians Elected For The Division
Lurgan Joseph Wilson 395 Joseph Wilson
  James Malcolm 204 James Malcolm
  John Johnson 164  
  George Greer Resigned  
  Samuel Watts РР 
  Thomas Hall РР 
  John Cuppage РР 
Cornakinegar James Turtle – – James Turtle
Brownlows Derry Thomas Upritchard – – Thomas Upritchard
Carrowbrack Colonel Blacker – – Colonel Blacker
Kernan Wilson Irwin – – Wilson Irwin
Montiaghs Francis Forde – – Francis Forde
  Joseph Robinson Resigned  
Tartaraghan Robert Smith – – Robert Smith
  John Overend РРJohn Overend
Drumcree William Robb – – William Robb
Breagh David Love – – David Love
Portadown Thomas Sinamon – – Thomas Sinamon
  Thomas A. Shillington РРThomas A. Shillington
  Joseph G. Woolsey РРJoseph G. Woolsey
Aghalee John Turtle – – John Turtle
Aghagallon Nelson Bullock – – Nelson Bullock
Ballinderry Edward Nelson – – Edward Nelson
Moira Thomas Waring – – Thomas Waring
  Joseph Berry РРJoseph Berry
Tullylish John Lockhart – – John Lockhart
  Wilson Irwin РРWilson Irwin
Magheralin Cosslett Waddell – – Cosslett Waddell
Ballyleny Joseph Cristy – – Joseph Cristy
Warringstown John McCarten – – John McCarten
Donaghcloney William Nicholson – – William Nicholson
The Right Honourable Charles Brownlow,
John Hancock, Esq.,
Charles Douglas, Esq., and
Duncan Campbell Getty, Esq.
Copyright © 2010 - 2015 Lurgan-Ancestry. All Rights Reserved.